UNM Eye Center

Pain Center Staff

Jill Keith, RN Supervisor

Jill Norris
RN Supervisor

white space
Carmela Martinez, RN

Carmela Martinez
Registered Nurse

white space
Matthew Wood, MA

Matthew Wood
Medical Assistant

white space
Sherry Reeder, Director

Sherry Reeder

white space
Kelsey Smith, RN

Kelsey Smith
Registered Nurse

white space
Patricia Guereca, MA

Patricia Guereca
Medical Assistant

white space

UNM Pain Center Leadership

Joanna G. Katzman, MD, MSPH
Director, UNM Pain Center

Eugene Koshkin, MD
Medical Director and Fellowship Program Director

Brian Starr, MD
Associate Medical Director, Clinical Operations

Daniel Duhigg, DO,
Associate Medical Director, Mental/Behavioral Health
and Addiction Evaluation Services

George D. Comerci, Jr. MD, FAACP,
Director of Pain Education